Yaqui

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

i dont remember if i've written about this. i'm to tired to take the time to look. when i was in london we were walking and this dude was putting up posters. coldplay posters advertising in my place the new single... he was taking pictures of the ones that he put up. so i asked him if i could have one. and he gave me two. then he snapped my photo. so some where out there some weird english company has a photo of me... it reminded me of india when we were in darmsala and this indian family asked me to pose with them for a picture. that was weird... i had never seen them before and they just walked up to mme and were like... can we take a picture of you? i guess they wanted to go back to delhi and say we saw this freaky american girl here is the picture of us. � i was thinking about tourism when i was walking around this square. what does it mean when strangers get into your vacation pictures? are they tied to you for life then? are they in the pictures for a reason? what happens to them and you after that momment of togetherness? i'm reading A Separate Reality by Carlos Castaneda.... i liked the first one but in this one he is sorta comming across as arrogant and flippant.

i'm going to the moma on wednesday... i'm stoked there is this lewis caroll exibit that looks really interesing... suposedly he was his big pedophile. in england they spell it paedophile or peadeophile... some weird looking way... i have to take placement tests tomarrow! woopty - shit!

IN MY PLACE

In my place

In my place

The lines that

I can change

I was lost, oh yeah

And I was lost

I was lost

Crossed lines

I shouldn't have crossed

I was lost, oh yeah

How long must you

Wait for him?

Yeah, how long must you

Pay for him?

How long must you

Wait for him?

For him?

I was scared

I was scared

Tired and underprepared

But I'll wait for you

If you go, if you go

And leave me down

Here on my own

Then I'll wait for you

How long must you

Wait for him?

Yeah, how long must you

Pay for him?

How long must you

Wait for him?

For him?

I said please, please

Come on and sing to me

Come on and sing it out

In my place

In my place

The lines that

I can change

I was lost, oh yeah

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - amrita - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

i read this:

sleep-
rocketsauce
traceyjacks
nine-stars
sideache
holdensolo
damian82773
this-is-real
platypatron
kikoman