I am trying to break your heart

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

lastnight i set the time on my computer to the 24 hour clock in an effort to learn how to instantly tell time, using the 24 hour clock.... its easy in the morning. but harder in the night... i know it sounds silly and stupid. but one thing i have always wanted to be able to do is tell time using the 24 hour clock with out having to do the math in my head....

jeeze, today in CRITICAL THINKING we have to be so fucking articulate in that class.... i was trying to explain myself and i said somethingg along the likes of " its like, when you be reading and all of a sudden..." i was so embarrassed that i just stoped talking and lost my train of thought. i tried to pick it back up again but i was just down for the count.

in a way it made me laugh because i have been sitting up on my high horse for a while... looking at some people and saying ... shit your from albany motherfucker why the hell are you talking like that. but then i did it so unconsciously that i had to face the fact that i do sometimes talk like that. and i shouldnt go judging others because there are outside factors that i might not be aware of. .....something along that line.

i went to school, cleaned my apartment, washed clothes, and now i am going to work.... quite a full day.. i'm proud of me.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - amrita - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

i read this:

sleep-
rocketsauce
traceyjacks
nine-stars
sideache
holdensolo
damian82773
this-is-real
platypatron
kikoman