Dark Star

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I'm watching Dark Star.... and laughing my ass off.

man this movie rocks.... today i went to see a whole bunch of movies. i saw "real women have curves" nice feel good movie.. nothing to rave abut good date movie? goog mom daughter movie. worth seeing

then we watched the jackass movie.... it was funny really worth seeing... i had never seen a while episode and i found myself just repeating " hell no, oh my god, oh my god, oh no he isn't,... mother fucker. " it was pretty funny. i like how they dress up for each of their little stunts... like ehrn they are in golf carts they dress like golfers.... that kind of thing... them dressed like old men is the best .

then we went to marens and watched gone in 60 seconds... i liked that movie... i had wanted to see it for a long time. and i was happy that i did.

nothiing really exciting happened to me today. nothing really interesting... my scarf is over 2 /3 of the way ther i'lll finish it soon. i cant wait it is going to be so warm.

i didn't go to school today... i really feel like a fuck up.... i hope nothing important happened.

is it weird to crave ice water?

Memorable Quotes from

Dark Star (1974)

[Doolittle convinces the bomb not to explode.]

Doolittle: Hello, Bomb? Are you with me?

Bomb #20: Of course.

Doolittle: Are you willing to entertain a few concepts?

Bomb #20: I am always receptive to suggestions.

Doolittle: Fine. Think about this then. How do you know you exist?

Bomb #20: Well, of course I exist.

Doolittle: But how do you know you exist?

Bomb #20: It is intuitively obvious.

Doolittle: Intuition is no proof. What concrete evidence do you have that you exist?

Bomb #20: Hmmmm.....well.....I think, therefore I am.

Doolittle: That's good. That's very good. But how do you know

Bomb #20: My sensory apparatus reveals it to me. This is fun!

------------------------------------------------------------------------

[Pinback wants the bomb to disarm.]

Pinback: All right, bomb. Prepare to receive new orders.

Bomb#20: You are false data.

Pinback: Hmmm?

Bomb #20: Therefore I shall ignore you.

Pinback: Hello...bomb?

Bomb #20: False data can act only as a distraction. Therefore, I shall refuse to perceive.

Pinback: Hey, bomb?!

Bomb #20: The only thing that exists is myself.

Pinback: Snap out of it, bomb.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - amrita - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

i read this:

sleep-
rocketsauce
traceyjacks
nine-stars
sideache
holdensolo
damian82773
this-is-real
platypatron
kikoman