the shortest day of the year

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

keyon is trying to sleep on my bed and i just finished watching this episode of profiler that i have wanted to see for a while. i got so drunk lastnight. but i think i had the most fun i have ever had at a party. auralea had a get together at her house. keyon and i were the first to show up.... previously i spent the whole day with my sister. i only had to work 2 hours. i was so happy that they let me go early. it was a beautiful clear day and tltgraph was closed off.... i bought presents for my mom and my sister. i need a tea pot for my dad and something for my brother,..... in the 10 dollar range. then my sister and i went to see spirited away... there was a really cute guy in line who said that he was going to see it but i didnt see him in the theater. my mom picked us up and got tightlipped when she saw my lip ring.... she said. "why would i get mad? your 21. " ha! yeah right.... my dad covered his face and said ..."nonononononononono!" it was fairly funny..

so anyways..... we got there and auraleas house is amazing. she has a huge attic room that practicly spans the whole house. and she is just one of the coolest people i know. i never knew how awesome she was but now i do. it turns out that her first concert was the same as mine.! nine inch nails!!! we reminised a little. zach showed up. and then amber and tamika and will. then laura and zach again. it was us... auralea made a nice fast soup there was chips and dip. and jackk and coke and cider.... i was soooo drunk! we stayed up for a long time talking and laughing.people were playing chess and we played music.... auralea brought out her violin and let me play a note! it was so much fun... am i gushing? i just havent had that much fun in a long time.....possibly ever.... i tried to hide from the pictures,..... but somewhere there is a picture of me playing....gasp!...air gutiar! aaaaaaarrrrrggggghhhhh!!!!!

it turns out it was a winter solstace party....some stayed up all night... i fell asleep at sometime and got home at 8 am in the morning after biking home in the ice cold wind of the shadowed morning it was sooo fucking cold... i flew into bed and didnt wake up until 3 pm i bought butter and eggs.... and craved me some bacon..... work was boring and uneventful.... then keyon met me and we went to safeway... i bought bacon and pasta sauce.... this may be a boring entry but i wanted to set it in memory.... it was soooo much fun.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - amrita - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

i read this:

sleep-
rocketsauce
traceyjacks
nine-stars
sideache
holdensolo
damian82773
this-is-real
platypatron
kikoman