Motown Love

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

i just saw Standing In The Shadows Of Motown

it was a fucking awesome movie.... i found out theyy did one of my favorite songs. (Love is like a) Heat Wave by Martha and the Vandellas . i fucking love that song.

everything has been really uneventful. except i have been reading lizard by bananna yoshimoto. there are times in my life when i just feelthe need to read one of her books and i pick it up and it gives me insight into an aspect of my life.

"I just wish there was someone, like God or somebody, who was in charge of what went on in this world, someone to watch over us and tell us, This type of behavior is not acceptable, or You're doing fine, or whatever. I wish someone would put a stop to all this. But there is no higher power, so we have to do it ourselves."

ihave to do everything my self because noone is going to do it for me. what i have been trying to relize is that i'm living my life in my parents expectation. not mine. i have no expectations... for some reason... and that gives me no drive in life..... i'm thinking about nursing again.

work was hell. i hate working candy...hate it... plus knight rider was staring at me all night mocking me... a manager put a framed picture of him up on the wall. it was silly and unnerving all at once... truthfully i bearly noticed it but everyonce and a while i would look up and there was david hasselhoff mocking me... kit was supportive though. good old kit.

i've been snezzing like a horse.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - amrita - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

i read this:

sleep-
rocketsauce
traceyjacks
nine-stars
sideache
holdensolo
damian82773
this-is-real
platypatron
kikoman